The Commission and its delegates

The Moselle Commission consists of six delegates and, as an option, six deputy delegates.
Its President is elected from among the Commission’s ranks for a term of one year by a majority of votes cast by the representatives. Each of the three states holds the chair in turn and in alphabetical order.
The decisions that are taken unanimously by the Moselle Commission during its twice-yearly meetings are also binding on the states. The votes cast by the delegates count as if they had been cast by their respective governments. The decisions are therefore also transferred to relevant national legislation.



Survey of De Vlaamse Waterweg nv regarding remote operation

The Belgian waterway operator De Vlaamse Waterweg nv has launched a short survey among the users of the Belgian inland waterway network regarding the planned remote ope [...more]


New EuRIS portal online

As of now, all inland waterway users can use a new European information portal called EuRIS to plan their voyage.

On a single platform EuRIS combines all waterway and [...more]


Film about the Moselle now available in English

In 2019, the Luxembourg Ministry of Mobility and Public Works published a film (in German) which presents the inland waterway Moselle and its infrastructure in the join [...more]


Stability guide for inland navigation vessels carrying containers available

The Central Commission for the Navigation of the Rhine (CCNR) has published a practical guide on stability during container transport. You will find more information[...more]